2019年9月22日

首先,来回顾一下上周的重要活动:

  • EUR/USD. 分析师讨论很久的情况而今成为了现实:上周三,9月18日,美联储将基准利率下调0.25%,降至2.0%。然而由于有关调整利率的问题人们已经讨论了太长的时间,市场对此早已预判,并没有出现“划时代”的跃升。而相反地,这个货币对的波动却有所下降,在1.1000-1.1075区间转为了横向移动,这种情况交易者们早已司空见惯。
    在之前的预测中,我们就谈到过这个前两个月的轴心地带,它是由于市场普遍存在的不确定性而形成的。上一周的情况也证实了这一点。一方面,美联储在周三的新闻发布会上并没有使用任何缓和的措辞,而是继续强调今年年内不会进一步降息的观点。而另一方面就在第二天,瑞士和英国两家央行也在其会议上表示放弃宽松政策,继续保持同一利率水平不变,挪威银行还将关键利率提高。如此一来,只能使得EUR/USD货币对的不确定性加剧,迫使其进行横向移动;
  • GBP/USD. 英镑继续从不受控制的脱欧预期中收复失地,较9月3日的低点1.1958上涨了5%。本周,欧盟委员会主席让-克洛德 容克宣布,英国首相鲍里斯 约翰斯如能提出一些新的可行性方案的话,他将放弃为爱尔兰边境问题提供支持的想法。这一消息进一步推高了英镑的价格,使得英镑兑美元货币对达到了1.2440-1.2580区间,早在七月份时汇价就在此移动过,汇价最终收盘于1.2470;
  • USD/JPY. 这个货币对在上周过半的时候刷新了中期的高点,涨到108.47。这是在日本央行决定将十年期国债的目标收益率继续维持在零区间的背景之下发生的。日本央行行长黑田东彦的一番讲话也帮助压低了日元的价格。黑田东彦表示,影响降息的问题仍然错综复杂。
    和以往一样,特朗普的言论更让投资者们印象深刻。他表示,这一次美国与日本达成了一项“初步”贸易协定。根据协议,美国承诺不提高日本汽车的进口关税和配额,而日本政府可在7年内重新设定美国葡萄酒的进口关税。
    汽车换葡萄酒——这样的协议显然对日本是有利的。另外,由于中东边境问题冲突的升级,使得市场对保护性资产的需求增加,这其中当然就包括日元。最终美元兑日元货币对下挫100点,周末收于107.55;
  • 加密货币。上周,比特币(BTC/USD)先是出人意料地大幅下跌了6%,然后又莫名其妙地暴涨,这让人们不禁惊出一身冷汗。这次下跌使得大量多头头寸关闭:仅在BitMEX一家加密交易所里,关闭的头寸就价值1.5亿美元。
    发生这种情况最有可能的解释是,这是由于比特币没有迅速升值,使得大型资本与小型交易者之间的博弈让人感到失望。与此同时,大型投资者不希望引发恐慌崩盘,因此不会让汇价跌破可接受的水平,他们要将价格保持在$10,000的合理区间内。
    有趣的是,其他主要altcoins似乎已经开始它们独立的发展,只部分复制了比特币的趋势。以太坊(ETH/USD)的价格在过去的三周内上涨了35%,莱特币(LTC/USD)上涨了30%,瑞波币也仅在短短的四天内(9.14至9.18)就上涨了27%。而比特币本月的最大波幅还没超过9%。
    在我们看来,最合乎逻辑的解释是,这就是altcoin市场的微妙之处。与比特币不同的地方在于,对这些加密币汇率的操控要更容易一些,即使它们的市场份额在显著减少,但仍能吸引那些渴望迅速致富的投机者们。

 

关于未来一周的情况预测,在总结了多位分析人士的预测意见,以及基于技术分析和图形分析等多种方法所得出的预测结论之后,我们做如下分析:

  • EUR/USD.由于无法突破98.23这个强劲的阻力位,USDX指数一直在一个横向的通道内进行移动。而EUR/USD货币对也在做着横移。很有可能,像欧洲的量化宽松政策还有不受控制的英国脱欧问题,这样消极的情绪已经左右了市场。可观地讲,美国的经济要强于欧洲经济。但由特朗普发起的以美元为主导贸易战,正在不断地阻碍美元。目前有一种预期,针对无人机袭击沙特阿拉伯石油设施一事,中东将爆发一场全面的热战。伊朗被指组织了这场袭击。显然,美国一定会介入这场冲突。
    所有这些因素导致了EUR/USD空头头寸的关闭,汇价很可能无法刷新9月份的低点——1.0925。半数专家同意这一看法,他们预计欧元兑美元汇价的高点将上升至1.1100。接下来的目标是1.1160。20%的分析人士认为该货币对还是会下跌至1.0800左右。30%的专家在D1振荡指标的支持下,预计横向趋势仍将继续;

  • GBP/USD. 根据经济合作与发展组织(OECD)的计算,无序的英国退欧将使欧元区的GDP减少0.5个百分点,也会使英国的GDP减少多达2个百分点(!)。经合组织(OECD)的专家表示,这种下跌将使欧元区经济处于崩溃的边缘,而英国也将陷入深度衰退。作为对这种预测的回应,市场和普通消费者一样,都将试图摆脱英镑,最终会导致英镑价格降至2016年的谷值。
    观察过走势图你就会发现,三年前,英镑兑美元货币对自从离开1.1945-1.1985的区域之后,便一路走高,上涨了2400点,在2018年1月份达到1.4345的高点。这种“历史”经验正促使一些投资者现在开始买入英镑,他们期待英国的脱欧困局能以某种方式得到解决,而抗击通胀的英国央行将开始加息。
    在分析师人士中,支持这一预测意见的人数占40%。D1上80%的振荡指标也支持这一观点。若看涨的预期得以实现,欧元兑美元汇价将会先升至1.2575-1.2645区间,而后再攀升100点。最雄心勃勃的预测是,汇价将在今年年底涨到1.3100。
    然而,此刻,脱欧问题仍然是个未知数,因此,大多数(60%)的分析人士在H4上70%的振荡指标以及D1的图形分析的支持下,仍旧保持看跌态度,他们预计在这个秋天里,英镑兑美元将再次尝试接近过去228年(!)年来的绝对低点,2016年10月7日,一英镑的价值略高于1.19美元(1791年GBP/USD汇价约为4.55)。最近的支撑区域分别为1.2385-1.2400、1.2280-1.2300、1.2065-1.2200和1.1955-1.2015;
  • USD/JPY. 基于上文所提到的原因,多数(65%)专家支持看空,他们认为美元会走跌,美元兑日元汇价将跌回105.75-106.75。H4上85%的指标支持这一观点。但还有15%的振荡指标已显示该货币对超卖。
    35%的分析师认为日元的走强只是暂时现象,因此他们预计汇价将上涨至109.00的高点。
    图形分析方面的预测结果是,第一阶段,货币对将上涨至108.50,然后下降到106.75。接下来的支撑位在105.75和105.00。看空者的目标是2019年8月26日的低点——104.45;
  • 加密货币。尽管加密市场的“大师们”一再保证,比特币必定会上涨到5万、10万甚至20万美元,但目前它的价格仍旧处于盘整区,在1万美元上下来回波动。并且BTC/USD货币对的波动性也在日益减小。这种情况似乎非常适合大玩家建立低“围栏”,从交易量上赚钱而不是以价格的疯狂跳跃来获利。
    当然,突破随时都有可能发生。但以目前的情况来看,很难说会在什么时候,以哪种趋势进行。我们只注意到了,在目前接受调研的专家中,65%的人仍持乐观态度,35%的人预计该汇价将下跌到$8,000左右。

 

Roman Butko, NordFX

 

Notice: These materials should not be deemed a recommendation for investment or guidance for working on financial markets: they are for informative purposes only. Trading on financial markets is risky and can lead to a loss of money deposited.


« 分析
学习资料
刚开始接触金融投资市场?通过“学习资料”快速入门。 开始学习
在社交媒体上关注我们
QQ交谈

诺德在线客服

时间:8:00-24:00

September 22, 2019

First, a review of last week’s events:

  • EUR/USD. Analysts have been talking about this for so long and it has happened: on Wednesday September 18, the US Federal Reserve lowered its key interest rate by 0.25% to 2.0%. But since they have been talking about this for a very long time, the market worked out this scenario a long time ago, and no "epoch-making" jumps in the rate have occurred. On the contrary, the volatility declined, and the pair switched to a sideways movement in the corridor 1.1000-1.1075, which is already well-known to traders.
    We have already talked in our previous forecasts about this Pivot Point zone of the last two months, which was formed as a result of uncertainty prevailing in the market. Last week was a confirmation of this. So, on the one hand, the Fed’s press conference on Wednesday went without extenuating rhetoric, reinforcing the view that there will be no further rate cuts this year. But the very next day, the Banks of Switzerland and England abandoned the policy of easing at their meetings as well, maintaining their rates at the same level, and the Bank of Norway did raise the key rate. This only exacerbated the uncertainty by forcing the EUR/USD pair to move strictly east;
  • GBP/USD. The pound continues winning back losses from the expectation of an unregulated Brexit, adding 5% against the September 3 low of 1.1958. This week, European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker announced his readiness to abandon the idea of the backstop on the Irish border if British Prime Minister Boris Johnson comes up with something new and viable. This pushed the pound further up, as a result of which the pair reached the corridor 1.2440-1.2580, in which it was already moving in July, and completed the five-day period at the level of 1.2470;
  • USD/JPY.The pair updated its medium-term high in the middle of the last week, reaching the height of 108.47. This happened against the backdrop of the decision of the Bank of Japan to maintain the target yield of 10-year government bonds in the zero zone. A statement by the head of BOJ Haruhiko Kuroda, who stated that the issue of further rate cuts is still relevant, also helped weaken the yen.
    However, as usual, Trump's words made a greater impression on investors. And the US president said this time that Washington had reached an “initial” trade agreement with Tokyo, according to which the United States promised not to raise tariffs and introduce quotas for Japanese cars, and Tokyo would reset the duties on American wine within seven years.
    Cars against wine - such a deal is clearly in favor of Japan. In addition, due to the escalation of the geopolitical conflict in the Middle East, the demand for protective assets has grown, among which, of course, is the yen. As a result, the pair went about 100 points in the opposite direction, ending the week session at 107.55;
  • Cryptocurrencies. Last week pleased some and forced some to have cold sweat due to an unexpected sharp drop in bitcoin (BTC/USD) by 6%, and then due to its unexpected growth, for no apparent reason. This drop caused the widespread closure of long positions: on one BitMEX crypto exchange alone the closed positions were worth $150 million.
    The most likely explanation for what happened is the game of major capital against small traders, disappointed by the lack of a quick rise in bitcoin. At the same time, large players, not wanting to cause a panic collapse, do not let the pair fall below acceptable levels, keeping it in a comfortable range with a Pivot Point of $10,000.
    Interestingly, the main altcoins seem to have begun to live an independent life, only partially copying the movements of the reference cryptocurrency. So, Ethereum (ETH/USD) has risen in price by 35% over the past three weeks, Litecoin (LTC/USD) - by 30%, and Ripple managed to jump up by 27% in just 4 days (from September 14 to 18). And this despite the fact that the maximum fluctuations in bitcoin this month did not exceed 9%.
    The most logical, in our opinion, explanation is the subtlety of the market for altcoins. Unlike bitcoin, it is much easier to manipulate the exchange rate here, even with significantly lower amounts, which cannot but attract speculators eager for quick enrichment.

 

As for the forecast for the coming week, summarizing the opinions of a number of analysts, as well as forecasts made on the basis of a variety of methods of technical and graphical analysis, we can say the following:

  • EUR/USD. Unable to overcome the strong resistance level of 98.23, the USDX index is moving in a side channel. The pair EUR/USD is also moving east. Most likely, bearish factors such as quantitative easing (QE) in Europe and unregulated Brexit have already been played by the market. Objectively, the US economy is stronger than the European one. But the dollar-driven trade wars launched by President Trump are constantly hampering the dollar. And now there is also expectation of a full-fledged hot war in the Middle East over the drones’ attack on the oil facilities of Saudi Arabia, which Iran is accused of organizing. It is clear that the United States will surely intervene in this conflict.
    All this leads to the closure of short positions on EUR/USD, and it is possible that the pair will not be able to update the September low at 1.0925. Half of the experts agree with this scenario, expecting it to grow to the height of 1.1100. The next target is 1.1160. 20% of analysts believe that the pair will nevertheless go down to around 1.0800. And 30%, supported by the oscillators on D1, expect the continuation of the side trend;

  • GBP/USD. According to the calculations of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, unorderly Brexit will subtract 0.5 pp from the Eurozone GDP, and as much as 2 pp from the Misty Albion GDP(!). Such a fall, according to the OECD experts, will put the Eurozone on the brink of a collapse, and Britain will plunge into a deep recession. Responding to such forecasts, markets, like ordinary consumers, tried to get rid of the pound, as a result of which this currency approached the 2016 lows.
    If you look at the graph, you can see that three years ago, having pushed away from zone 1.1945-1.1985, the pair went up and, having passed 2,400 points, reached the height of 1.4345 in January 2018. This “historical” experience is pushing some investors to buy the pound right now, hoping that the situation with Brexit will be somehow settled, and the Bank of England, fighting inflation, will begin to raise interest rates.
    Among analysts, the number of supporters of this development today is 40%. 80% of the oscillators on D1 also agree with this prediction. If the bullish scenario is implemented, the pair will first rise to the zone 1.2575-1.2645, and then 100 points higher. The most ambitious forecasts indicate the pair growth to the level of 1.3100 by the end of the year.
    However, at the moment, the Brexit question remains open, and therefore most analysts (60%), supported by 70% of the oscillators on H4 and graphical analysis on D1, maintain a pessimistic mood, expecting that during the autumn, the pair will try again to approach its absolute low over the past 228 (!) years when on October 7, 2016 one pound was worth a little more than 1.19 dollars (in 1791 the pair GBP/USD was at around 4.55). The closest support areas are 1.2385-1.2400, 1.2280-1.2300, 1.2065-1.2200, 1.1955-1.2015;
  • USD/JPY. For the reasons described above, most experts (65%) have supported the bears by voting for the fall of the dollar and the return of the pair to the area of 105.75-106.75.85% of indicators on H4 agree with this scenario. However, 15% of oscillators are already giving signals about the pair being oversold.
    35% of analysts consider the strengthening of the yen a temporary phenomenon and therefore predict the pair will rise to the height of 109.00.
    As for the graphical analysis, at the first stage it draws the pair's growth to the horizon of 108.50 and then its fall to the level of 106.75. The following support levels are 105.75 and 105.00. The target of the bears is the low of 08/26/2019 at the level of 104.45;  
  • Cryptocurrencies. Despite the constant assurances of the crypto market “guru” about the inevitable rise of Bitcoin to 50, 100 or 200 thousand dollars, its price still remains in the consolidation zone, moving along the $10,000 horizon. Moreover, the volatility of the BTC/USD pair is decreasing day by day. And it seems that this situation is quite suitable for large players building this low “fence” and earning on the volume of transactions, and not on the frantic jumps of quotes.
    Of course, a breakthrough can occur at any time. However, it is difficult to say in the current situation when this will happen and in which direction the price will go. We only note that at the moment, 65% of the experts surveyed remain bullish optimistic, and 35% are expecting the pair to drop to around $8,000.

 

Roman Butko, NordFX

 

Notice: These materials should not be deemed a recommendation for investment or guidance for working on financial markets: they are for informative purposes only. Trading on financial markets is risky and can lead to a loss of money deposited.


« Market Analysis and News
Receive
Training
New to the market? Make use of the “Getting Started” section. Start Training
Follow Us