2020年3月13日

实践表明,有许多投资者其实并不十分清楚什么是信用杠杆,也不知道它又能为我们的投资带来怎样的好处与风险。实际上,杠杆就是一个能让交易者的投资机会翻倍增加的交易工具。

在此,我们想为那些还不太熟悉信用杠杆的投资者们做一介绍:信用杠杆是为了方便交易者进行市场交易,经纪商为其自动提供的一笔无需任何抵押担保的信贷资金。比如,交易者使用了最高比例为1:1000的杠杆,而其账户中存有100美元,那他就可以进行超过其自有资金1000倍,也就是10万美元的外汇或其他金融资产的买/卖交易。

 

如果运气好的话,交易者将获得与杠杆比例成比增加的利润收入。但如果投资失败,亏损也会成倍增加。这也正是交易者会对杠杆产生两种看法的原因。第一种观点认为,杠杆比例过高必然会导致投入资金亏损;而第二种观点则认为,这是一个非常棒的交易工具,它不仅能够让你的获利增加数倍,还可以……大大降低你的交易风险。换句话说,信用杠杆其实就是一种工具,跟其他工具比如一把锤子一样。在那些知道如何正确使用锤子的人手中,它可以帮你盖一幢房子,而那些不了解正确使用方法的人,可能很快会丢掉他们的手指。

我们再来举一个更加浅显易懂的例子。你有一辆车,时速可以达到200公里/小时。但这并不意味着你每次开车离家的时候,都要立刻把油门踩到底。你当然不会这么做,你只会用1/3或者1/4的动力来行驶。而当有必要情况发生时且条件允许的情况下,你才会加大油门让车子跑得更快。

人们应该清楚地认识到,杠杆比例的大小并不影响风险水平的高低!交易者以不同交易量开仓其交易风险应由交易者自己来管控!

在资金管理的学习资料中,常会看到这样的提示:专业的交易员从不会冒超过其保证金数额5%的风险。虽然这种观点是存在争议的,因为这完全要取决于那个交易员所使用的交易策略。但毫无疑问的是,没有任何一个头脑清醒的交易者会将他的全部资本投入到一笔交易中,因为这样做一定会让他的资金迅速亏光。

这里,我们用一个具体的案例来进行说明(在实际操作中,计算时还应考虑经纪商的佣金和掉期费用)。

假设你现在的交易账户上有1万美元,你决定开笔单交易欧元/美元货币对,并且按照资金管理教案上建议的那样,你的交易量是投资资本的5%,即500美元。在您不使用杠杆的情况下,按照1.1美元兑换1欧元计算,四舍五入,您的500美元可以买入455欧元。

在一天交易期结束时,您进行平仓将这455欧元兑换回美元。假如在这一天时间里,欧元上涨了100点,即1.1100,那您将获利5美元5美分。总的来说,这个结果还不赖。

但是如果你使用了1:1000的杠杆的话,同样的500美元你可以买到的就不是455欧元,而是45.5万欧元。而您所获得的利润也不再是5.05美元,而是5,050美元!

这样的结果岂止是不错,简直是太棒啦——仅仅是在一笔交易中投入了500美元,一天下来你就能够赚到10倍多的利润!不过……这只有在价格变动对你有利的情况下才能办到。如果价格没有走高而是下跌,会怎样?

此时,那些对大杠杆持反对意见的人就该拍手叫好了。不错,在你不使用杠杆交易的情况下,当欧元从1.1000暴跌至0时,您会亏掉这500美元,而即便如此,你的账户中还仍然会有9,500美元。但如果使用了1:1000的杠杆,汇价下跌200点就足以让你的1万美元消失得无影无踪。

但是!这也正是你所掌握的交易战术与策略在金融市场交易中发挥作用的地方。信用杠杆,为你打造了一个巨大的可用资金储备,让你不仅在预测到趋势逆转时可以增强亏损的头寸,还能够通过经纪商NordFX为客户提供的多种投资途径来分散投资风险。投资方式包括:选择其他金融工具开单对冲,如股票、股指、外汇及加密货币对、原油与贵金属、PAMM账户,以及在复制交易项目中自动跟单复制其他更有经验交易者的交易,或者通过智能投资顾问来进行交易。

还有一个非常重要的因素就是你的投资资金。我们在案例中设定的金额是1万美元。那如果你只有100美元,甚至是10美元,那怎么办呢?10美元是NordFX公司Fix账户的最低入金金额。那么,你究竟能否在不使用杠杆的情况下进行外汇交易呢?

答案是,当然不能!

1手是10万美元,大多数经纪商最小的交易量为0.01手,即1000美元。也就是说,你需要使用1:100的杠杆才能以10美元来开一单。在这种情况下,并不存在对冲风险问题。但是如果使用1:1000的杠杆,你就能开10个不同的0.01手的交易,然后我们就可以来聊一聊交易策略和对冲交易风险的问题。

现在,我们来做一下总结。使用杠杆最主要的好处在于,它能够让交易者的市场操作变得更加灵活机动。并且:

杠杆比例越大,你拥有的灵活资金就越多!

再有:

  1. 杠杆能够显著降低交易风险。即便投资资金很少,也能让你实现包含多种金融工具的组合型投资。当其中一个头寸处于亏损状态时,可能另一个头寸正进入赢利状态。
  2. 使用杠杆可以让你通过多种交易策略的同时运用,来增加盈利、分散投资风险。
  3. 当价格走势不利于交易者时,杠杆可以帮助你通过改变交易量和增加仓位,来提高从跌势成功退出的可能性。

这里,我们再次强调三个毋庸置疑的公理:

  1. 杠杆比例的大小不影响投资风险水平!
  2. 交易者在建立不同交易量头寸时,其本人应管控投资风险。
  3. 信用杠杆只是一种工具,运用它能让交易者亏损还是赢利,完全取决于交易者本身的知识储备与交易技巧。


« 实用文章
在社交媒体上关注我们
QQ交谈

诺德在线客服

时间:8:00-24:00

March 13, 2020

Practice shows that many traders and investors do not understand very well what leverage is and what benefits and risks it carries. In fact, this leverage is just a tool that multiplies opportunities for a trader.

For those who don't know, let's explain: a credit leverage is the amount of credit funds that a broker provides a trader with for making transactions on the market, automatically and without any collateral. Thus, if the maximum leverage ratio is 1:1000, having $100 in the account, the trader can make transactions for purchase/sale of foreign currency or other financial instruments worth 1,000 times more than their own funds, that is, $100,000.

 

In case of luck, the trader's profit will grow proportionally to the leverage.  But the losses will increase in case of failure as well. This is what has divided traders into two camps. In the opinion of the first, a high leverage ­leads to the inevitable loss of the deposit, in the opinion of the second, this is an excellent tool for trading, which makes it possible not only to increase your profit many times, but also ... seriously reduce trading risks. That is, the leverage is a tool like many others, like, say, a hammer. And those who know how to use it correctly can build a whole house, and those who do not, will be left without fingers very quickly.

Here is another example, even more obvious. Your car has a capacity of going at a speed of 200 km/h. But this does not mean that every time you leave the house, you immediately press the pedal to its limit.  No, you will go using the potential of the car for a quarter or a third. But when it is necessary and the situation allows, it is possible to go faster.

One should clearly understand that the size of the leverage does NOT affect the level of risk! The risk is managed by traders themselves, when they open a position of this or that volume!

Manuals on money management often write that professional traders never risk amounts exceeding 5% of their deposit.  The statement is controversial, and it all depends on the strategy that a particular trader uses. But what is beyond doubt is that no trader in their right mind will use all 100% of their capital in one single transaction, as this is a guaranteed way to lose all their funds quickly.

And here is a concrete example (in practice, it is also necessary to consider broker's commission and swaps when you do the calculations).


Let's say that you currently have $10,000 on your trading account and, as the money management tutorials recommend, you decide to open a trade on the EUR/USD pair with a volume of 5% of your capital, i.e. $500. If you do not use the leverage, at the rate of 1.1 dollars for 1 euro, you can buy, round off, €455 for these 500 dollars.

At the end of the day, you close the trade and change your 455 euros back to dollars. And, if the European currency has grown during the day, say, 100 points, to 1.1100, your profit will be 5 dollars and 5 cents. Which, in general, is not bad.

But with a 1:1000 leverage the same $500 can buy you €455,000 instead of €455. And your profit, respectively, will not be equal to $5.05, but $5,050!


Agree that this is not just good, but amazing: by investing only $500 in a transaction, you can earn 10 times more in one day! But... this is only possible if the price went in the right direction for you. And what if, instead of starting to grow, it started to fall?

And here the opponents of a large leverage celebrate. Oh yes, if you trade without leverage, the euro should collapse from 1.1000 to zero for you to lose your $500. But even in this case, you will still have your $9,500 in your account. And with a 1:1000 leverage, a 200-point drop in the price is enough to make your $10,000 disappear without a trace.

But! This is where knowledge of trading tactics and strategies in financial markets comes into play. Leverage, creating a huge reserve of available funds, will allow you not only to build up a losing position in the calculation of a trend reversal, but also to diversify the risks in a variety of ways that the brokerage company NordFX provides to its clients. These include opening hedging transactions on other trading instruments - stocks, indices, currency and cryptocurrency pairs, oil and precious metals, PAMM accounts, and automatically copying transactions of other, more experienced, traders in the Copy Trading service, or, for example, trading using robot advisors.

Another very important aspect is the deposit that you have. We used the amount $10,000 in the example above. And what  if you only have $100 or even $10? This is the minimum deposit amount on the Fix account with the NordFX broker. Can you then trade Forex without using leverage at all?

Of course not!

Recall that 1 lot is equal to $100,000, and the minimum transaction size for most brokers is 0.01 lots, that is, $1000. That is, you will need to use the 1:100 leverage to open at least one trade with a deposit of $10. And there is no question of hedging risks in this case. But the 1:1000 leverage makes it possible to open up to 10 different transactions with a volume of 0.01 lots, and then one can start talking about a trading strategy and hedging trading risks.   

And now let's sum up the above. The main benefit of the leverage is that it gives the trader the freedom to maneuver in the market. At the same time:

The larger the leverage ratio is, the more are the free funds you have!

And this:

  1. Significantly reduces the risks. After all, even with a small deposit, you can add a variety of trading tools to your investment portfolio. And while one position will be in a drawdown, the other may go into profit.
  2. Allows you to increase profitability and diversify risks by using several trading strategies at the same time.
  3. Increases the probability of a successful exit from the drawdown by varying the traded volumes and increasing positions when the price moves against the trader.

And once again, we repeat three axioms that cannot be doubted:

  1. The amount of leverage does NOT affect the level of risk!
  2. The trader manages the risk when he or she opens a position of this or that volume.
  3. The leverage ratio is just a tool, and it depends only on the knowledge and skills of the trader whether it can benefit or damage the trader.


« Useful Articles
Follow Us